Agrégateur de contenus

angle-left Sara Ahmed, PhD

Scientifique, IR-CUSM,

Programme en réparation du cerveau et en neurosciences intégratives

Professeure agrégée, Faculté de médecine, École de physiothérapie et d'ergothérapie

 

Mots-clés


résultat déclaré par le patient • technologies de l'information sur la santé • gestion des maladies chroniques • qualité de vie liée à la santé • transfert des connaissances

Aire de recherche


J'ai harmonisé mes travaux de recherche dans le but d'aborder les besoins sans cesse grandissants de la gestion des maladies chroniques. Mes activités de recherche peuvent être divisées en trois courants, chacun de ces courants informant l'autre et progressant avec pour ultime but de fournir des soins individualisés optimaux : l'utilisation d'approches méthodologiques et psychométriques modernes visant l'amélioration des résultats liés à la santé et des soins individualisés éclairés, l'utilisation des technologies de l'information sur la santé pour améliorer le soutien autogéré pour les individus et le transfert des connaissances parmi les intervenants en ce qui a trait à la gestion des maladies chroniques et les soins offerts en équipe. Les projets au cœur de chacun de ces secteurs sont dirigés vers l'amélioration des services et des résultats liés à la santé pour les individus aux prises avec une maladie chronique.

Publications choisies


Cliquez sur Pubmed pour voir la liste de mes publications

  • Wicks P, Stamford J, Grootenhuis M, Haverman L, Ahmed S. Innovations in e-health. Quality of Life Research. 2013:1-9. DOI 10.1007/s11136-013-0458.

  • Ahmed S, Basch E, Berzon RA, Lenderking WR, Moinpour CM, Reeve BB, Revicki DA, Wu AW. The Use of Patient-Reported Outcomes (PRO) within Comparative Effectiveness Research: Implications for Clinical Practice and Healthcare Policy. Medical Care 50 (2012):1060-70.

  • Ahmed S, Bartlett S, Ernst P, Pare G, Kanter M, Perreault R, Grad R, Taylor L, Tamblyn R. My Asthma Portal (MAP): The effect of a web-based chronic disease management system on asthma control and health-related quality of life. Trials 2011; 12: 160.

  • Ahmed S, Mayo N, Scott S, Kuspinar A, Schwartz C. Using Latent Trajectory Analysis of Residuals to Detect Response Shift in General Health among Patients with Multiple Sclerosis. Quality of Life Research 2011; 20(10): 1555-60.

  • Ahmed S, Gogovor A, Kosseim M, Poissant L, Riopelle R, Simmonds M, Krelenbaum M, Montague T. Advancing the Chronic Care Road Map: A Contemporary Overview. Healthcare Quarterly 2010; 13(3): 72-79.

Asset Publisher

angle-left Sara Ahmed, PhD

Scientist, RI-MUHC,

Brain Repair and Integrative Neuroscience (BRaIN) Program

Associate Professor, Faculty of Medicine, School of Physical & Occupational Therapy

 

Keywords


patient-reported outcome • health information technologies • chronic disease management • health-related quality of life • knowledge translation

Research Focus


My research focuses on addressing the ever-growing needs of chronic disease management. My research activities can be divided into three streams, each of which inform the other and progress with the ultimate aim of providing optimal individualized care: the use of methodological and modern psychometric approaches for improving health outcomes and informing individualized care, the use of health information technologies to improve self-management support for individuals, and knowledge translation among stakeholders regarding chronic disease management and team-delivered care. The projects within each of these areas are aimed at improving health services and outcomes for individuals with chronic disease.

Selected Publications


Click on Pubmed to see my current publications list

  • Wicks P, Stamford J, Grootenhuis M, Haverman L, Ahmed S. Innovations in e-health. Quality of Life Research. 2013:1-9. DOI 10.1007/s11136-013-0458.

  • Ahmed S, Basch E, Berzon RA, Lenderking WR, Moinpour CM, Reeve BB, Revicki DA, Wu AW. The Use of Patient-Reported Outcomes (PRO) within Comparative Effectiveness Research: Implications for Clinical Practice and Healthcare Policy. Medical Care 50 (2012):1060-70.

  • Ahmed S, Bartlett S, Ernst P, Pare G, Kanter M, Perreault R, Grad R, Taylor L, Tamblyn R. My Asthma Portal (MAP): The effect of a web-based chronic disease management system on asthma control and health-related quality of life. Trials 2011; 12: 160.

  • Ahmed S, Mayo N, Scott S, Kuspinar A, Schwartz C. Using Latent Trajectory Analysis of Residuals to Detect Response Shift in General Health among Patients with Multiple Sclerosis. Quality of Life Research 2011; 20(10): 1555-60.

  • Ahmed S, Gogovor A, Kosseim M, Poissant L, Riopelle R, Simmonds M, Krelenbaum M, Montague T. Advancing the Chronic Care Road Map: A Contemporary Overview. Healthcare Quarterly 2010; 13(3): 72-79.