Honours and Awards

Congratulations to each of the following RI-MUHC investigators:
Dr. Moshe Ben-Shoshan, whose work was designated as one of the ten Best Research Publications in Pediatrics for 2016 by the New England Journal of Medicine Publication Watch.

Dr. Raquel del Carpio-O’Donovan, who received the 2017 Gold Medal Award from the Canadian Association of Radiologists for her distinguished service to the Association and to the discipline of radiology.

Dr. Martin Olivier, who was awarded the Wardle Medal from the Parasitism, Immunity and Environment (PIE) Section of the Canadian Society of Zoologists for outstanding Canadian-based research in the domains promoted by PIE.  

Dr. Morag Park, who received the 2017 Robert L. Noble Prize from the Canadian Cancer Society for her role as a leader in Canadian cancer research.

Dr. Madhukar Pai, who delivered the 10th Annual George W. Comstock Lecture at Johns Hopkins University. See a video of the talk here

Dr. Madhukar Pai, who received the David Johnston Faculty and Staff Award from the McGill Alumni Association.

Dr. Danuta Radzioch, co-investigator on a study selected for the People’s Choice award among the top 10 Discoveries of the Year 2016 in Québec Science magazine. The study is led by Dr. Sylvain Martel of the École Polytechnique. Learn more

Dr. Patricia Tonin, recipient of the 2017 Karen Campbell Award for Research Excellence from Ovarian Cancer Canada. Learn more

Dr. Donald Vinh, who received the Canada Young Investigator Award from the Association of Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases. 

-- published June 20, 2017

Congratulations to each of the following RI-MUHC investigators:     

Dr. Douglas Arnold, named leader of the International Progressive MS Alliance, a worldwide collaborative that funds innovative research on multiple sclerosis.*

Dr. Marcel Behr, inducted as a fellow of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences.

Dr. Alan Evans, who received the 2016 Prix Wilder Penfield from the Government of Quebec for outstanding, innovative work on an international scale.* 

Dr. Theresa Gyorkos, who received the 2016 Vic Neufeld Mentorship Award in Global Health Research from the Canadian Coalition for Global Health Research.

Dr. Bruce Mazer, who received the 2016 Jerry Dolovitch Award from the Canadian Society of Allergy and Clinical Immunology, for his outstanding contribution to research and education in this field.

Dr. Christine McCusker, the inaugural recipient of the F. Estelle R. Simons Award for Research from the Canadian Society of Allergy and Clinical Immunology.

Dr. Bernard Robaire, who received the Prix Guy Rocher 2016 from the Fédération québécoise des professeures et professeurs d’université in recognition of his contribution to the promotion and defense of Quebec universities.

Dr. Guy Rouleau, who won the 2016 Prix de l’oeuvre scientifique from Médecins francophones du Canada, an organization representing  Canadian francophone doctors.*

Dr. Robyn Tamblyn and several members of her Clinical and Health Informatics Research Group, who won a Data Impact Challenge Award from Canada Health Infoway. 

Dr. Jeffrey Wiseman, recipient of the 2016 Osler Award from the Canadian Society of Internal Medicine.

*Researcher at the Montreal Neurological Institute associated with the Brain Repair and Integrative Neuroscience (BRaIN) Program at the RI-MUHC.

- Published January 31, 2017