Our team

Centre for Innovative Medicine

Jean Bourbeau, MD, M.Sc., FRCP(c)

Director, Centre for Innovative Medicine (CIM), Research Institute of the McGill University Health Centre (RI-MUHC)
Professor, Department of Medicine, McGill University
GlaxoSmithKline-Canadian Institutes of Health Research (GSK-CIHR) Research Chair, Better Understanding of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) and Intervention Guides
Researcher, Respiratory Epidemiology and Clinical Research Unit (RECRU), Centre for Outcomes Research and Evaluation (CORE), RI-MUHC 
jean.bourbeau@mcgill.ca

   
Phil Gold, CC, OQ, MD, PhD, D.Sc. (Hon., McM), FRCPC, FRSC, MACP

Associate Scientific Director and Advisor, CIM─Montreal General Hospital of the McGill University Health Centre (MGH-MUHC) site, RI-MUHC
and Executive Director, Clinical Research Centre, RI-MUHC
Allergist/immunologist, MGH-MUHC
Douglas G. Cameron Professor of Medicine,
and Professor, Departments of Physiology and Oncology, McGill University
phil.gold@mcgill.ca

   
Beth Foster, MD

Associate Scientific Director and Advisor, CIM – Pediatrics
Pediatric nephrologist, Montreal Children's Hospital of the MUHC 
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Faculty of Medicine, McGill University
Associate member of the Department of Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Occupational Health, McGill University
bethany.foster@mcgill.ca

   
Gerald M. Fried, MD, CM, FRCSC, FACS, FCAHS

Director, Experimental Operating Suite, CIM
Surgeon-in-Chief, McGill University Health Centre
Edward W. Archibald Professor and Chairman, Department of Surgery, McGill University
gerald.fried@mcgill.ca

   
Benoît Gallix, MD, PhD

Advisor, Imaging Platform, CIM 
Chairman, Department of Diagnostic Radiology, McGill University
Radiologist-in-Chief, McGill University Health Centre 
benoit.gallix@mcgill.ca

   
Dennis Jensen, PhD

Advisor, Physiology Platform, CIM
Assistant Professor and Graduate Program Director, Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education, McGill University
Medical Scientist, RI-MUHC
Associate Member, Faculty of Medicine, Division of Respiratory Medicine, McGill University
Associate Member, Respiratory Epidemiology and Clinical Research Unit, Montreal Chest Institute of the McGill University Health Centre
FRQS Chercheur-boursier Junior 1
William Dawson Research Scholar
dennis.jensen@mcgill.ca

   
Andrea Benedetti, PhD

Advisor, CIM- Biostatistics 
Associate Professor of Biostatistics, McGill University, Departments of Medicine and Epidemiology, Biostatistics & Occupational Health
andrea.benedetti@mcgill.ca

 

Operations and administration

Danika Laberge, PMP

Associate Director, Operations, Centre for Innovative Medicine (CIM)
514 943-1934 Ext. 43048
danika.laberge@muhc.mcgill.ca

   
Dorothy McKelvey, CCRP

Manager, Adult and pediatric clinical trials, CIM
514 934-1934 Ext. 23833
dorothy.mckelvey@muhc.mcgill.ca

   
Penny Chipman, CCRP

Manager, Oncology trials, CIM
514 934-1934 Ext. 64802
penny.chipman@muhc.mcgill.ca

   
Jacinthe Baril, M.Sc., CCRP

Supervisor, CIM Technology Platforms
514 934-1934 Ext. 32197
jacinthe.baril@muhc.mcgill.ca

 

Business development

Costas N. Karatzas, M.Sc., PhD

Director, Business Development and Contracts
514 943-1934 Ext. 71532
costas.karatzas@mail.mcgill.ca

 

Back