Breadcrumb

Drug Discovery Drug Discovery

Design and discover novel drug candidates through advanced bioanalytical techniques for clinical and non-clinical research

The Drug Discovery Platform is one of the Centre for Translational Biology (CTB) Technology Platforms at the Research Institute of the McGill University Health Centre (RI-MUHC). Its fundamental objectives are to support discoveries of drug molecules and provide top-flight bioanalytical support to the scientific community. The platform is noted for expertise in multidisciplinary areas such as chemical synthesis and analytical chemistry using nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectroscopy and mass spectrometry (MS).

The platform’s NMR capabilities open doors to metabolomics, lipidomics, foodomics, microbiology, as well as allergy, cancer and various other disease-related research areas. The expertise of platform staff allows handling of a wide range of investigator-initiated research challenges, and this translates into using the platform’s diversified set of instruments for multiple applications (e.g., solution and HR-MAS NMR, MALDI-TOF MS tissue analysis and liquid chromatography (LC) MS).

Applications and services

Bioanalytical technologies at the Drug Discovery Platform include:

  • Chemistry laboratory
  • Mass spectrometry (MS)
    • LC-MS
    • MALDI-TOF MS imaging
  • Nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR)
  • Other analytical capabilities

COMPLETE SERVICES AND INSTRUMENTATION LIST

Access our services

Agilent CrossLab logo

Use CrossLab (previously iLab) to book and access services.
Follow these instructions if you need a new account.
Consult our prices.

Contact us

Contact the Drug Discovery Platform to discuss your research needs. We welcome your inquiries!

Sanjoy Kumar Das, PhD
Sanjoy Kumar Das, PhD

Platform Manager

Bertrand Jean-Claude, M.Sc., PhD
Bertrand Jean-Claude, M.Sc., PhD

Director

Centre for Translational Biology Technology Platforms

The CTB Technology Platforms provide access to state-of-the-art technologies and instrumentation as well as top-level scientific expertise and training. Watch the video, explore the links below, and prepare to accelerate your research!

 

BACK TO CTB TECHNOLOGY PLATFORMS

Explore research at the RI-MUHC

Fil d'Ariane

Découverte de médicaments Découverte de médicaments

Concevez et découvrez de nouveaux candidat-médicaments grâce à des techniques bioanalytiques avancées pour la recherche clinique et non clinique

La Plateforme de découverte de médicaments est l’une des plateformes technologiques du Centre de biologie translationnelle (CBT) à l’Institut de recherche du Centre universitaire de santé McGill (IR-CUSM). Ses objectifs fondamentaux sont de soutenir les découvertes de molécules de médicaments et de fournir un soutien bioanalytique de haut niveau à la communauté scientifique. La plateforme est reconnue pour son expertise dans les domaines multidisciplinaires comme la synthèse chimique et la chimie analytique à l’aide de spectroscopie de résonance magnétique nucléaire (RMN) et de spectrométrie de masse (SM).

Les capacités de la plateforme en matière de RMN ouvrent la voie aux domaines de recherche comme la métabolomique, la lipidomique, la foodomique, la microbiologie, les allergies, le cancer et plusieurs autres domaines liés à la maladie. L’expertise du personnel de la plateforme permet la gestion d’un large éventail de défis de recherche initiés par les chercheurs, et cela se traduit par l’utilisation d’instruments diversifiés au sein de la plateforme visant une multitude d’applications (p. ex. solution et RMN HR-MAS, analyse des tissus par SM MALDI-TOF et chromatographie en phase liquide (CPL) et SM).

Applications et services

Les technologies bioanalytiques au sein de la Plateforme de découverte de médicaments comprennent :

  • laboratoire de chimie
  • spectrométrie de masse (SM)
    • CPL-SM
    • Imagerie par SM MALDI-TOF
  • résonance magnétique nucléaire (RMN)
  • autres analyses

LISTE COMPLÈTE DE SERVICES ET D’INSTRUMENTATION

Accès à nos services

Logo Agilent CrossLab

Utilisez CrossLab (auparavant nommé iLab) afin d’effectuer une requête de service ou pour réserver un instrument.
Suivez ces instructions pour demander un nouveau compte.
Consultez nos tarifs.

Nous joindre

Communiquez avec la Plateforme de découverte de médicaments pour discuter de vos besoins de recherche. Vos demandes sont les bienvenues!

Sanjoy Kumar Das, Ph. D.
Sanjoy Kumar Das, Ph. D.

Gestionnaire de plateforme

Bertrand Jean-Claude, M.Sc., Ph. D.
Bertrand Jean-Claude, M.Sc., Ph. D.

Directeur

Plateformes technologiques du Centre de biologie translationnelle

Les plateformes technologiques du CBT offrent un accès à des technologies et de l’instrumentation de pointe, ainsi qu’à une expertise scientifique et de la formation de haut niveau. Visionnez la vidéo, explorez les liens ci-dessous et préparez-vous à accélérer votre recherche!

 

RETOUR AUX PLATEFORMES TECHNOLOGIQUES DU CBT

Explorer la recherche à l’IR-CUSM