null Honours and awards published May 18, 2016

Congratulations to each of the following RI-MUHC investigators:

Dr. Marcel Behr, who received the MUHC Department of Medicine Staff Research Award in recognition of consistent and lasting excellence in research.

Dr. Sasha Bernatsky, who received the MUHC Department of Medicine Early Career Staff Research Award for excellence in research.

Dr. Serge Carrier, who received the 2016 Outstanding Contribution Award from The Prostate Cancer Canada Network – Montreal West Island support group.

Dr. Theresa Gyorkos, appointed Director of the Pan American Health Organization/World Health Organization (PAHO/WHO) Collaborating Centre for Research and Training in Parasite Epidemiology and Control for a four-year period.

Dr. Michael Kramer, who will be presented with the Abraham M. Lilienfeld Award for Overall Excellence in Epidemiology at the Epidemiology Congress of the Americas.

Dr. Mark Lathrop, recipient of a Canadian Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Scholarship from the Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada (AUCC) and Community Foundations of Canada (CFC) and the Rideau Hall Foundation.

Dr. Christine McCusker, whose work on a potential vaccine to redirect the immune response from developing allergies was recognized as one of the 10 top discoveries of the year by Québec Science magazine.

Dr. Robyn Tamblyn, who received the Outstanding Achievement Award in the Evaluation of Clinical Competence from the Medical Council of Canada.

- Published May 18, 2016