Fil d'ariane

Researcher List - Sidebar Search Title

PROFILS DES CHERCHEURS

Recherche rapide

ri-custom-search Portlet

Agrégateur de contenus

angle-left Stella Daskalopoulou, M.D., M.Sc., DIC, Ph. D.

Scientifique, IR-CUSM , site Glen

Programme de recherche en santé cardiovasculaire au long de la vie

Centre de biologie translationnelle

Professeure agrégée, Département de médecine, Faculté de médecine, Université McGill

Département de médecine spécialisée, Division de médecine interne, CUSM

 

Mots-clés


athérosclérose • biologie vasculaire • rigidité artérielle et hémodynamique des vaisseaux • hypertension • facteurs de risque cardiovasculaire

Aire de recherche


Ma recherche porte sur l'identification de marqueurs précoces d'une déficience vasculaire et sur le maintien de la santé vasculaire. Mon objectif est d'intégrer la technologie biomédicale dans un programme de recherche cardiovasculaire visant à comprendre l'artériosclérose et le processus athéroscléreux et identifier les marqueurs précoces de la sévérité et de la progression de la maladie vasculaire, ainsi que de l'efficacité du traitement. Ce programme vise à améliorer le paradigme actuel du dépistage, de l'investigation, de monitorage et de l'évaluation de traitement des patients ayant un facteur de risque vasculaire et/ou une maladie athéroscléreuse par la fonction vasculaire (rigidité artérielle et hémodynamique), par l'imagerie (analyse ultrason et analyse d'image), par des marqueurs sanguins (biomarqueurs établis ou récents, micro-ARN) et par l'intégration de méthodes fondamentales (histologie, immunohistochimie, RT-PCR, immunophénotypage). Ma vision de la recherche suit un mode « du microscope, par le stéthoscope, au télescope », ce qui me permet d'exercer de la recherche translationnelle et centrée sur le patient.

Publications choisies


Cliquez sur Pubmed pour voir la liste de mes publications

  • Gasbarrino K, Zheng H, Hafiane A, Veinot JP, Lai C, Daskalopoulou SS. Decreased Adiponectin-Mediated Signaling Through the AdipoR2 Pathway Is Associated With Carotid Plaque Instability. Stroke. 2017 Apr;48(4):915-924. doi: 10.1161/STROKEAHA.116.015145. Epub 2017 Mar 3. PMID: 28258256.

  • Gasbarrino K, Hafiane A, Zheng H, Daskalopoulou SS. Intensive Statin Therapy Compromises the Adiponectin-AdipoR Pathway in the Human Monocyte-Macrophage Lineage. Stroke. 2019 Dec;50(12):3609-3617. doi: 10.1161/STROKEAHA.119.026280. Epub 2019 Oct 25. PubMed PMID: 31648632.

Breadcrumb

Researcher List - Sidebar Search Title

RESEARCHER PROFILES

Quick Search

ri-custom-search Portlet

Asset Publisher

angle-left Stella Daskalopoulou, MD, M.Sc., DIC, PhD

Scientist, RI-MUHC , Glen site

Cardiovascular Health Across the Lifespan Program

Centre for Translational Biology

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, McGill University

Department of Medicine, Division of Internal Medicine, MUHC

 

Keywords


atherosclerosis • vascular biology • arterial stiffness and vessel hemodynamics • hypertension • cardiovascular risk factors

Research Focus


My research focuses on the identification of early markers of vascular impairment and maintenance of vascular health. My objective is to integrate biomedical technology into an innovative cardiovascular research program aimed at unraveling the arteriosclerosis and atherosclerotic process and identifying early markers of severity and progression of vascular disease, as well as treatment efficacy. This program aims to improve upon the current paradigm of screening, investigating, monitoring, and assessing treatment of patients with vascular risk factors and/or established atherosclerotic disease through the assessment of vascular function (e.g., arterial stiffness and hemodynamics), imaging (ultrasound and image analysis), blood markers (e.g., established and novel biomarkers; microRNAs), and the integration of fundamental methods (e.g., histology, immunohistochemistry, qRT-PCR, immunophenotyping). My view in research follows a mode "from microscope—through stethoscope—to telescope," allowing me to perform translational, patient-centred research.

Selected Publications


Click on Pubmed to see my current publications list

  • Gasbarrino K, Zheng H, Hafiane A, Veinot JP, Lai C, Daskalopoulou SS. Decreased Adiponectin-Mediated Signaling Through the AdipoR2 Pathway Is Associated With Carotid Plaque Instability. Stroke. 2017 Apr;48(4):915-924. doi: 10.1161/STROKEAHA.116.015145. Epub 2017 Mar 3. PMID: 28258256.

  • Gasbarrino K, Hafiane A, Zheng H, Daskalopoulou SS. Intensive Statin Therapy Compromises the Adiponectin-AdipoR Pathway in the Human Monocyte-Macrophage Lineage. Stroke. 2019 Dec;50(12):3609-3617. doi: 10.1161/STROKEAHA.119.026280. Epub 2019 Oct 25. PubMed PMID: 31648632.