Rechercher par ordre alphabétique

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Retour

Bertrand Lebouché, M.D., Ph. D.

Scientifique junior, IR-CUSM, 5252 de Maisonneuve

Programme en maladies infectieuses et immunité en santé mondiale

Professeur adjoint, Département de médecine familiale, Division des maladies infectieuses, Faculté de médecine, Université McGill

 

Mots-clés


traitement du VIH • prévention biomédicale du VIH • résultats rapportés par le patient • dépistage du VIH • hommes ayant des relations sexuelles avec d'autres hommes

Aire de recherche


Ma recherche porte sur trois principaux axes s'appuyant sur un modèle de soins multidisciplinaire et une perspective orientée vers le patient. Premièrement, j'étudie le dépistage du VIH et d'infections transmissibles sexuellement. Quinze pourcent des personnes vivant avec le VIH ne sont pas diagnostiquées. Avec des infirmières et des équipes d'agents de communauté, j'ai évalué l'impact d'un site communautaire de dépistage rapide du VIH et comment nous pourrions y attirer les groupes vulnérables en les reliant à des soins et des services qui les satisferont. Deuxièmement, j'étudie la santé sexuelle et la thérapie antirétrovirale comme outils de prévention. Les problèmes de santé sexuelle chez les hommes ayant des relations sexuelles avec d'autres hommes atteints du VIH passent souvent sous silence. À l'aide d'études parallèles, j'examinerai l'effet d'une thérapie menée par un sexologue sur l'adhérence, le risque de transmission et l'ampleur de la santé sexuelle. Troisièmement, j'étudie l'optimisation de la thérapie antirétrovirale. Des outils de monitorage cliniques innovateurs sont recquis afin de détecter les facteurs pouvant interférer plus rapidement avec l'adhérence de la thérapie. Mon étude I-Score génèrera une mesure électronique des résultats rapportés par le patient qui pourra être utilisée dans les soins de routine contre le VIH afin d'améliorer les soins centrés sur le patient.

Publications choisies


  • Engler, K., Rollet, K., Lessard, D., Thomas, R., & Lebouché, B. Ability of a rapid HIV testing site to attract and test vulnerable populations: a cross-sectional study on Actuel sur Rue. International Journal of STD & AIDS, submitted July 13, 2015, accepted July 22, 2015 (IJSA-15-241).

  • Lebouché, B., Engler, K., Machouf, N., Lessard, D., & Thomas, R. (accepted May 18, 2015). Predictors of interest in taking PrEP among MSM who used a rapid HIV-testing site in Montreal (Actuel sur Rue). HIV Medicine. PMID: 26177691.

  • Lessard, D., Lebouché, B., Engler, K., Thomas, R. & Machouf, N. (2015). Explaining the appeal for migrant MSM of a community-based rapid HIV-testing site in Montreal (Actuel sur Rue). AIDS Care. doi: 10.1080/09540121.2015.1028880. PMID: 25849524.

  • Lebouché, B., Engler, K., Lévy, J. J., Gilmore, N., Spire, B., Rozenbaum, W. & Routy, J.-P. (2013). Minimal interference: A basis for selecting ART for prevention with positives. AIDS Care, 25(10), 1284-90. doi: 10.1080/09540121.2013.764394. PMID: 23394079.

  • Lebouché, B., Engler, K., Lévy, J. J., Gilmore, N., Spire, B., Rozenbaum, W., Lacene, T. & Routy, J.-P. (2013). French HIV experts on early antiretroviral therapy for prevention: uncertainty and heterogeneity. Journal of the International Association of Providers of AIDS Care, 13 (2), 160-169. doi: 10.1177/2325957413488196. PMID: 23761218.

Breadcrumb

Asset Publisher

angle-left Bertrand Lebouché, MD, PhD

Scientist, RI-MUHC, 5252 de Maisonneuve

Infectious Diseases and Immunity in Global Health Program

Centre for Outcomes Research and Evaluation

Assistant Professor, Department of Family Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, McGill University

Clinical laboratory medicine, Division of Secondary Care, MUHC

 

Keywords


HIV care • biomedical HIV prevention • patient-reported outcomes • HIV screening • men who have sex with men

Research Focus


My research focuses on three main axes, drawing on a multidisciplinary model of care and a patient-oriented perspective. First of all, I study HIV/STI testing. Fifteen percent of PLHIV in Canada are undiagnosed. I examined the impact of a community-based rapid HIV-testing site with nurse and community agent teams on attracting vulnerable groups, linking them to care and service appreciation. Secondly, I study sexual health and antiretroviral therapy (ART) as prevention. Sexual health issues in HIV-positive MSM regularly go unaddressed. With parallel studies, I will examine the effect of a sex therapist-led intervention on their adherence, transmission risk, and broader sexual health. Thirdly, I study Optimizing ART. Innovative clinical monitoring tools are needed to detect factors that could interfere with ART adherence early. My I-Score Study will generate an electronic patient-reported outcome measure for use in routine HIV care towards more patient-centered care.

Selected Publications


  • Engler, K., Rollet, K., Lessard, D., Thomas, R., & Lebouché, B. Ability of a rapid HIV testing site to attract and test vulnerable populations: a cross-sectional study on Actuel sur Rue. International Journal of STD & AIDS, submitted July 13, 2015, accepted July 22, 2015 (IJSA-15-241).

  • Lebouché, B., Engler, K., Machouf, N., Lessard, D., & Thomas, R. (accepted May 18, 2015). Predictors of interest in taking PrEP among MSM who used a rapid HIV-testing site in Montreal (Actuel sur Rue). HIV Medicine. PMID: 26177691.

  • Lessard, D., Lebouché, B., Engler, K., Thomas, R. & Machouf, N. (2015). Explaining the appeal for migrant MSM of a community-based rapid HIV-testing site in Montreal (Actuel sur Rue). AIDS Care. doi: 10.1080/09540121.2015.1028880. PMID: 25849524.

  • Lebouché, B., Engler, K., Lévy, J. J., Gilmore, N., Spire, B., Rozenbaum, W. & Routy, J.-P. (2013). Minimal interference: A basis for selecting ART for prevention with positives. AIDS Care, 25(10), 1284-90. doi: 10.1080/09540121.2013.764394. PMID: 23394079.

  • Lebouché, B., Engler, K., Lévy, J. J., Gilmore, N., Spire, B., Rozenbaum, W., Lacene, T. & Routy, J.-P. (2013). French HIV experts on early antiretroviral therapy for prevention: uncertainty and heterogeneity. Journal of the International Association of Providers of AIDS Care, 13 (2), 160-169. doi: 10.1177/2325957413488196. PMID: 23761218.