Breadcrumb

Research Grants

Research Grants offers a full range of post-award services to the Research Institute community. It serves as a liaison between researchers, Research Institute administrators, sponsors, and funding agencies.

Activities include opening new grant accounts, monitoring institutional compliance with terms and conditions of grants or contracts, billing and financial reporting, and closeout of awards and contracts. The Office also administers postdoctoral research fellowships awarded by external funding agencies.

Research Grants develops policies and procedures to ensure:

  • compliance and eligibility with sponsor regulations
  • proper financial management of research funds
  • effective conduct of research in accordance with highest standards of ethics, professionalism and safety.

Canada Research Continuity Emergency Fund (CRCEF)

Research Grants and Institutional Performance assists researchers with the Canada Research Continuity Emergency Fund (CRCEF), part of the Government of Canada’s COVID-19 Economic Response Plan, offering wage support for research personnel paid from non-governmental sources. For more information, please visit the RI-MUHC CRCEF information page.

For more information, please contact Susan James, Director, Research Grants and Institutional Performance at susan.james@affiliate.mcgill.ca

Address:
2155 Guy street, suite 500
Montréal, QC  H3H 2R9
Fax: 514 934-8270

Fil d'Ariane

Subventions de recherche

Subventions de recherche offre à la communauté œuvrant à l'Institut de recherche toute la gamme des services de gestion des subventions attribuées. Il assure le lien entre les chercheurs, les administrateurs de l'Institut de recherche, les commanditaires et les organismes de financement.

Le bureau offre notamment des services relatifs à l'ouverture de nouveaux comptes de recherche et à la surveillance de la conformité institutionnelle quant aux modalités des ententes et contrats de subvention, à la facturation et à la comptabilité ainsi qu'à la fermeture des comptes de recherche et des contrats. Le bureau administre également les bourses de recherche post-doctorales offertes par des organismes de financement externes.

Subventions de recherche conçoit des politiques et des procédures dans le but d'assurer :

  • La conformité et l'admissibilité aux règles établies par les agences
  • La gestion financière adéquate des fonds de recherche
  • La conduite efficace de la recherche dans le respect des plus hauts standards d'éthique, de professionnalisme et de sécurité.

Fonds d’urgence pour la continuité de la recherche au Canada (FUCRC)

Subventions de recherche et performance institutionnelle assiste également les chercheurs avec le Fonds d’urgence pour la continuité de la recherche au Canada (FUCRC), qui fait partie du Plan d’intervention économique du Canada pour répondre à la COVID-19 et qui fournit un soutien salarial pour le personnel de recherche payé de sources non gouvernementales. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez visiter la page d'information CRCEF de l'IR-CUSM.

Pour plus d'information, veuillez communiquer avec Susan James, directrice, Subventions de recherche et performance institutionnelle, à susan.james@affiliate.mcgill.ca

Adresse:
2155 rue Guy, bureau 500
Montréal (QC)  H3H 2R9
Télécopieur: 514 934-8270