Newsletter - Banner

Fil d'ariane

Agrégateur de contenus

angle-left Récipiendaire de la Bourse de la Dre Margaret Becklake 2020-2021 : Mikashmi Kohli

Une boursière postdoctorale de l’IR-CUSM est reconnue pour son travail international en matière des tests diagnostiques pour la TB

26 juin 2020

Mikashmi Kohli, Ph. D., est boursière postdoctorale dans le Programme de recherche translationnelle sur les maladies respiratoires à l’Institut de recherche du CUSM
Mikashmi Kohli, Ph. D., est boursière postdoctorale dans le Programme de recherche translationnelle sur les maladies respiratoires à l’Institut de recherche du CUSM

Source : La Fondation de l’Institut thoracique de Montréal. Mikashmi Kohli, Ph. D., boursière postdoctorale à l’Institut de recherche du Centre universitaire de santé McGill (IR-CUSM), est la récipiendaire de la Bourse de Dre Margaret Becklake inaugurale de 2020-2021 en recherche respiratoire.

Mikashmi Kohli a obtenu son doctorat en médecine moléculaire du AII India Institute of Medical Sciences. Depuis 2018, elle travaille comme boursière postdoctorale sous le mentorat du Dr Madhukar Pai. Ses recherches portent sur le diagnostic de la tuberculose (TB) et elle a participé à un projet international visant à évaluer la disponibilité et l’accessibilité en matière de diagnostic dans des centres de soins de santé primaires en Inde.

Jusqu’à présent, elle a collaboré à 18 publications, quatre à titre d’auteure principale, dont un article dans Lancet Infectious Diseases. Elle était également l’auteure principale de deux revues systématiques et elle a fait partie de deux réunions sur des lignes directrices de l’OMS durant lesquelles elle a présenté ses revues systématiques et méta-analyses sur les tests de diagnostic pour la TB.

Félicitations, Mikashmi! En savoir plus

Newsletter - Banner

Breadcrumb

Asset Publisher

angle-left Recipient of the 2020-2021 Dr. Margaret Becklake Fellowship: Mikashmi Kohli

A postdoctoral fellow from the RI-MUHC is recognized for international work on TB diagnostics

June 26, 2020

Mikashmi Kohli, PhD, is a postdoctoral fellow in the Translational Research in Respiratory Diseases at the Research Institute of the MUHC
Mikashmi Kohli, PhD, is a postdoctoral fellow in the Translational Research in Respiratory Diseases at the Research Institute of the MUHC

Source: Montréal Chest Institute (MCI) Foundation. A postdoctoral fellow at the Research Institute of the McGill University Health Centre (RI-MUHC), Mikashmi Kohli, PhD, is the recipient of the inaugural 2020-2021 Dr. Margaret Becklake Fellowship in Respiratory Research.

Mikashmi Kohli obtained her PhD in molecular medicine from the AII India Institute of Medical Sciences. Since 2018 she has been working as a postdoctoral fellow under the mentorship of Dr. Madhukar Pai. During this time her research has focused on tuberculosis (TB) diagnostics, and she was involved in an international project to assess the availability and accessibility of diagnostics at primary health care centres in India.

To date, she has contributed to 18 publications, four as first author, including a paper in Lancet Infectious Diseases. She is also lead author on two Cochrane systematic reviews and has been a part of two WHO guideline meetings at which she presented her systematic reviews and meta-analyses on TB diagnostic tests.

Congratulations, Mikashmi! Learn more